Permanently Remove a Famous Page from your Online Store
There are two ways to delete a Famous page that's been published to your online store: 1) by archiving the project from the Famous interface, and 2) by deleting the page on your online store.
Archiving a project in Famous deletes the page from your online store. You can unarchive the project and publish again to your online store if you change your mind later. In contrast, deleting the page directly from your Shopify admin does not unpublish or archive the project in Famous. It will still be listed in your My Projects folder.
To archive a project from the Famous interface:
- Go to your My Projects folder in Famous
- Find the project you want to archive.
- Click on the three vertical dots that appear in the bottom right corner of the project thumbnail to open the utility menu.
- Click Archive from the utility menu.
- You will be presented with a confirmation dialog asking you if you really want to archive the project.
- On the dialog, click the button labeled Archive to complete the process.
Once a project has been archived, the page will no longer be listed on the 'Pages' section of your Shopify admin. To verify that the page has been removed from your store, log in to your Shopify Admin, click Online Store under the Sales Channel section of the left navigation menu, then click on Pages. The page you just archived will no longer be listed.