We’re sorry to see you go! Here’s what you need to know about canceling your subscription to Amaze Pro.
Only the account owner can cancel a subscription. You can cancel your plan by logging into your Amaze account and following the steps below.
Open the account panel by first navigating to the Home screen and clicking the avatar at the bottom of the left side panel.
Click the blue Manage button that appears in the account panel to open the manage dialogue.
Click on the Cancel My Subscription link that appears in the bottom right corner of the Manage modal.
Will I lose any of my work or projects if I cancel?
If you cancel with time left in your billing period, you’ll continue to have access to Amaze Pro features until the end of your subscription. When your subscription ends, published projects will be unpublished. We'll save your projects so you can use them as soon as you sign up for Amaze Pro again, however we will move them into the Archive folder. If you decide to reactivate your subscription, you will need to unarchive your projects.
You may cancel your Amaze subscription at any time; however, there are no refunds for unused time on a subscription.
If you believe that your payment details have been used to purchase a Amaze subscription without your permission, you can request a refund by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org